United Kingdom

You can find CLC in the following locations

CLC Aberdeen
Credo Centre, 14-20 John Street
Aberdeen, AB25 1BT
+44 (0)1224 641620 aberdeen@clcbookshops.com
CLC Birmingham
7 Carrs Lane
Birmingham, B4 7SX
+44 (0)1216 432991 birmingham@clcbookshops.com
CLC Blackpool
45 Abingdon Street,
Blackpool, FY1 1DH
+44 (0)1253 624160 blackpool@clcbookshops.com
CLC Bolton
129 Deansgate
Bolton, BL1 1HA
+44 (0)1204 532384 bolton@clcbookshops.com
CLC Cambridge
88a Regent Street
Cambridge, CB2 1DP
+44 (0)1223 352727 cambridge@clcbookshops.com
CLC Coventry
1 City Arcade
Coventry, CV1 3HX
+44 (0)24 7622 2064 coventry@clcbookshops.com
CLC Dundee
112 Nethergate
Dundee, DD1 4AY
+44 (0)1382 226859 dundee@clcbookshops.com
CLC Inverness
23 Castle Street
Inverness, IV2 3EP
+44 (0)1463 238876 inverness@clcbookshops.com
CLC Ipswich
16 St. Matthew's Street,
Ipswich, IP1 3EU
+44 (0)1473 255346 ipswich@clcbookshops.com
CLC Leicester
Pilgrim House, 10 Bishop Street
Leicester, LE1 6AF
+44 (0)116 255 8481 leicester@clcbookshops.com
CLC London
3-4 Ave Maria Lane
London, EC4M 7AQ
+44 (0)20 7248 2356 london@clcbookshops.com
CLC Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Higham Place, New Bridge Street
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 8AF
+44 (0)1912 325301 newcastle@clcbookshops.com
CLC Sheffield
103/105 West Street,
Sheffield, S1 4EQ
+44 (0)1142 724663 sheffield@clcbookshops.com
CLC Stockport
11 Lower Hillgate
Stockport, SK1 1JQ
+44 (0)1614 801467 stockport@clcbookshops.com
CLC Tolworth
23 The Broadway
Tolworth, KT6 7DJ
Surrey
+44 (0)20 8390 5400 tolworth@clcbookshops.com
CLC Tonbridge
9 Quarry Hill Road
Tonbridge, TN9 2HR
+44 (0)1732 364897 tonbridge@clcbookshops.com
CLC UK FINANCE DEPT.
Unit 5, Glendale Avenue
Sandicroft Industrial Estate, CH5 2QP
Sandycroft, Deeside
+44 01244 520000 gerald.sidery@clc.org.uk
CLC UK Wholesale
Unit 5 Glendale Avenue
Sandycroft, CH5 2QP
Flintshire
+44 01244 520000 enquiries@clcwholesaleuk.com
CLC Welling
13 Upper Wickham Lane,
Welling, DA16 3AA
+44 (0)20 8301 4641 welling@clcbookshops.com

Latest news from this country

New Bookshops in 2014   New Bookshops in 2014

During the 70 years plus history of CLC, we have grown - although not always in leaps and bounds, and there have been years when we have closed more bookshops than we have opened! However, we continue to expand into places where there is a need or a demand for Bibles and Christian books. Read more

CRT 2014

CLC UK wins two awards at the annual "Christian Resources Together" trade show Read more

Living Word, Living Faith event organized by CLC UK shop in Welling

CLC Welling bookshop manager and her husband Martin, a pastor, and other Christian leaders, have planned a special event ‘Living Word Living Faith’ for September 11th, 2010 to . Read more

Book Industry News

Publishing continues to flourish during Global Crisit. NIV Bible to be revised. Read more

Latest articles related to this country

CLC European Leaders' Conference, May 2015
David Almack, CLC USA's National Director writes in his blog... "I was excited to visit Poland this past week to spend time with my CLC European colleagues. They had asked me to come as their devotional speaker for their biennial leaders’ conference. People from seventeen nations gathered in Krakow for a week of fellowship, training and spiritual development. What a great time we had..." Read more »
Article Date: 03/06/2015 11:56:51 |
CLC UK Warehouse move announcement
A TRADE ANNOUNCEMENT FROM CLC UK on Monday March 30th, 2015 Read more »
Article Date: 01/04/2015 15:47:44 |
Looking back... by Rebecca Williams
When asked, after the first few months of my time in England, what I’d learned so far from the experience, or how I was feeling about the beginning of my year-long adventure, it wasn’t too difficult to answer. Read more »
Article Date: 12/10/2010 08:30:44 |
Report from the CLC UK Conference 2013. From Eddie Olliffe's Blog
Around 60 CLC workers from the UK bookshops and Alresford wholesale warehouse came together in mid May for three days of spiritual refreshment and ministry planning. Read more »
Article Date: 05/06/2013 13:41:46 |
Update from CLC UK's Interim Director
CLC UK's Wholesale Department is relocating soon. Read more »
Article Date: 05/06/2015 14:12:10 |

View Larger Map

Country facts

Population: 63.4 m
Major religion: Predominantly Christian
Evangelicals: 8.5%

National Director: Neil Wardrope
CLC Started: 1941
Nr. of shops: 17
Full time workers: 45
Part time workers: 32

Visit website:

Find CLC in your country. Position your mouse over your world region below.
Current language: